Winter Banquet 2020

Post date: Feb 11, 2020 2:37:26 AM

On February 1, 2020, 230 Arrowmen, families, and friends gathered near the center of the council at Wagner’s of Westlake for our annual celebration of recognition and fellowship. The evening began with gathering at our renowned trading post and the annual silent auction before sitting down to enjoy a delicious dinner.

The program kicked off with a presentation of a check for almost $11,500 to Marc Ryan—Lake Erie Council Scout Executive and Supreme Chief of the Fire—for contributions and gifts in kind by the lodge in 2019.

After looking back at our year, multiple special bead awards and recognitions were presented by our Vice Chiefs to dozens of deserving youths and adults. Lodge Chief Evan Richwalsky and Lodge Adviser Joe Wollet presented their special awards to recognize outstanding Arrowmen for their contributions this past year. All our new 224 Ordeal, 38 Brotherhood, and 12 Vigil members were recognized.

Larry Andrews was presented with a National Order of the Arrow Legacy Fellowship in recognition of his many years of selfless service at the lodge, section, and national levels. Larry Howell and JJ Conklin were presented with the James E. West Fellowship in celebration of their many years of service.

Son Ben Snyder and Father Jeremy Snyder were presented with the Founder’s Award in recognition of their spirits of selfless service to our lodge.

The evening was capped off with the Vigil Chief calling out fifteen Arrowmen for the Vigil honor:

  • Mr. Ben Altose

  • Alek B.

  • Spencer B.

  • Mr. Tim Carver

  • Mr. John Conklin Sr,

  • Steven G.

  • JJ O.

  • Joey P.

  • Zach P.

  • Donald S.

  • Mr. Mike Umstead

  • Breanden V.

  • Mr. Paul Visnosky

  • Owen W.

  • Mr. James Webb

Kudos to all who were recognized and a sincere thank you to all those whose hard work made the evening a success, especially CJ Howard (youth chair) and Mike Gleespen (adult chair). (And props to Christy Howard and Jackson Luck for taking photographs!)